Recognize Rest in the Little Moments

I filleted my heart before the Lord. In summary, my prayer went something like this: “I want to spend time in Your Word, Lord. I want to grow spiritually. But I’m buried here, overwhelmed by everyday life.” Through the weeks that followed, He affirmed me in my spirit. There were no audible words, not even from another mother, but I came to understand that wanting to be with Him was enough for this season in my life.

repentance and rest meme

I stopped by Me Too Moments for Mom today. Jump over there to find out how I got to the point I described above and how I learned to “snack” on resting in the Lord when I had little ones in the house.

If my post strikes a chord with you, leave a comment there, or pop back over here and let me know. Let’s create a conversation around soul rest for new moms!

Want to share this post?

Recognize Rest in the Little Moments: a parent’s quick guide to “snacking” on rest. (click to tweet)

 

Leave a Reply

